Collin County

Allen Knight

Joseph Helmberger, P.E., President

Greg Peters, P.E.

Cooke County

David Flusche, P.E.

Ron Sellman, Vice President

Ronny P. Young

Denton County

Lee K. Allison, P.E., Secretary/Treasurer

Jimmy Arthur

Thomas L. Smith, P.E.

Other Groundwater Producers

Largest Municipal Groundwater Producer

County Representative

County Representative

Largest Municipal Groundwater Producer

Other Groundwater Producers

Annual Reports

2020 Annual Report

2019 Annual Report

2018 Annual Report

2017 Annual Report

2016 Annual Report
2015 Annual Report
2014 Annual Report

General Manager

​Groundwater Technical Lead

Field Technician​

​Field Technician

Data Administrator​

Registration Coordinator
Finance Officer



​Administrative Manager/Project Coordinator

Project Consultant
Administrative Assistant

Board of Directors

Phone: (855) 426-4433, Fax: (903) 786-8211

Enabling Legislation

SB 2497

Rules, Management Plan and Bylaws

District Rules Amended February 11, 2020

Management Plan  as adopted on February 11, 2020

Bylaws as adopted on February 23, 2010 amended October 10, 2017

Other Groundwater Producers

County Representative

Largest Municipal Groundwater Producer

Financial Information

2022 Budget          2022  Fee Schedule

2021 Budget         2021 Fee Schedule

2020 Budget          2020 Fee Schedule           2020 Audit

2019 Budget          2019 Fee Schedule          2019 Audit        

2018 Budget          2018 Fee Schedule          2018 Audit

2017 Budget         2017 Fee Schedule          2017 Audit

2016 Budget         2016 Fee Schedule          2016 Audit         

2015 Budget         2015 Fee Schedule          2015 Audit

Drew Satterwhite, P.E.

Paul M. Sigle, EIT

Wayne Parkman

​Kenneth Elliott

Allen Burks

Theda Anderson 
Debi Atkins
Tasha Hamilton

​Kimberly Wilkins

Nichole Sims
Carolyn Bennett
Velma Starks

The North Texas Groundwater Conservation District (the “District”) was created by the 81st Texas Legislature under the authority of Section 59, Article XVI, of the Texas Constitution, and in accordance with Chapter 36 of the Texas Water Code, by the Act of May 27, 2009, 81st Leg., R.S., ch. 248, 2009 Tex. Gen. Laws 686, codified at Texas Special District Local Laws Code Ann. ch. 8856 (“the District Act”).

The District was created by the Texas Legislature to serve a public use and benefit, and is essential to accomplish the objectives set forth in Section 59, Article XVI, of the Texas Constitution. The District’s boundaries are coextensive with the boundaries of Collin, Cooke and Denton Counties, Texas, and all lands and other property within these boundaries will benefit from the works and projects that will be accomplished by the District.

For more information about the individual counties, please visit the Collin County, Cooke County and Denton County websites.

District Information